soundssunsky.blogg.se

Can i use a harddrive configured for mac on a windows pc
Can i use a harddrive configured for mac on a windows pc






  1. #Can i use a harddrive configured for mac on a windows pc portable#
  2. #Can i use a harddrive configured for mac on a windows pc windows 8#
  3. #Can i use a harddrive configured for mac on a windows pc mac#

Adding the highest average lifespans and the best relationship between failures and market share, Hitachi can be regarded as the winner. Setting up a good backup system can seem time-consuming and intimidating.

#Can i use a harddrive configured for mac on a windows pc mac#

Of the hundreds of Hitachi hard drives received, not a single one had failed due to manufacturing or design errors. weve put together a guide to backing up your Mac or Windows computer. Hitachi manufacturers the safest and most reliable hard drives, according to the Storelab study. For maximum compatibility, back up everything from the external hard drive onto your Mac. If the Partition Scheme were Apple Partition Map, it would also not show up. Hitachi is the winner in hard drive reliability survey: If the hard drive were formatted for HFS it would not show up on the Windows Computer. Most storage experts agree on the Hitachi 2.5" HGST Touro Mobile 1TB USB 3.0 External Hard Drive $88

#Can i use a harddrive configured for mac on a windows pc portable#

*This one is the BEST portable external HD available that money can buy: ultraslim perfect for use with a notebook Quality 1TB drives are $50 per TB on 3.5" or $65 per TB on 2.5" ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1390020791&sr=8-3&keywords=toshiba+2tbīest options for the price, and high quality HD: Huge storage, low cost, high quality, very small and portable.īEST FOR THE COST, Toshiba "tiny giant" 15mm thick 2TB drive (have several of them, lots of storage in tiny package) $100

can i use a harddrive configured for mac on a windows pc

#Can i use a harddrive configured for mac on a windows pc windows 8#

Is there any drive (I want something that's at least 2TB for future use) that will be able to transfer my pictures and videos from my Mac to a Windows computer, and vice versa? Is there any way that I can get this My Book to work with Windows 8 now that I've used it for my Mac? If not, it's going back ASAP. At this point, I'm very frustrated, I don't have enough money to spend an arm and a leg on hard drive. The device is recognized when plugged in but in no way can he open the external hard drive to see any pictures or videos, or anything for that matter.

can i use a harddrive configured for mac on a windows pc

So here's my problem, before I even attempted to clean off all the pictures and videos from my Mac, I wanted to make sure I could see them on the drive from my husbands Lenovo laptop which runs on Windows 8. All I need off the Mac is the pictures and videos and I must be able to move them safely to another computer, if I want to. Honestly, I didn't want to back up my whole computer, I didn't need to. Setting up and backing up My Book with Time Machine seemed to be a breeze and I can see all of the items on it that I need to. These pictures and videos are filling up my memory and I can't seem to do much else with the whole 10GB I have free. The only reason I need this is to move my 2,000+ pictures and 100+ videos off my Mac and keep them safe. Today I bought a 3TB My Book external hard drive.








Can i use a harddrive configured for mac on a windows pc